Alternative Bachelorette Party- Stamp Delights

Hello all!

We are finally back from the honeymoon and I am ready to start giving my blog some more love! I am even hoping to craft something today.  🙂

For today’s post I wanted to talk about my bachelorette party.  I am not a “go to Vegas and get smashed” type of person, but rather a nerdy crafter who loves her cat.  I wanted to be true to myself so I decided I wanted to have a crafting bachelorette party!

Alternative Bachelorette Party at Stamping Delights in La Mesa.  Review by bumblebreeblog.

There is a great little, diamond-in-the-ruff, stamping shop, Stamp Delights, in La Mesa that I frequent a lot.  She has thousands of stamps and is always getting new stuff and has a lot of great classes as well.  She was super nice and created such a great custom class for us at a great price.  For our class, we created our own 6×6 memory books using the theme from the wedding: blue, yellow, burlap and lace.  Debby did a great job putting together a great sample and going step by step through each part of the book.  Many of my guests aren’t big crafters so they were really hesitant about creating a craft but Debby made them feel comfortable and everyones books looked amazing!!  She also took all these great pictures and had them send to me on the same night.  I recommend Stamping Delights for any crafter that wants something unique or hard to find, the products are great and the classes are fun and Debby is so accommodating and friendly.

Alternative Bachelorette Party at Stamping Delights in La Mesa.  Review by bumblebreeblog.

My Matron of Honor also did a great job bringing food creating a great environment for us.  She brought yummy food, decorative water bottles, and homemade strawberry lemonade (which was amazing!!).

Alternative Bachelorette Party at Stamping Delights in La Mesa.  Review by bumblebreeblog.

I hope that you enjoyed the look into my bachelorette party and I hope that more brides stay true to themselves and have a party that represents them!

Leave a Reply

