Happy Dad’s Day – Clean and Simple

Happy Monday! Today I am sharing my CAS Father’s Day cards. It really highlights the dad’s day set from Lawn Fawn.  I wanted to use kraft paper to create that masculine feel.

Happy Dad's Day! Clean and simple red couch card from bumblebreeblog.

I created the first card for Steve’s grandpa.  I knew I wanted to use the gorgeous washi tape from Freckled Fawn .  I makes me think of a well worn chair that my maternal grandfather would sit in, watching TV or reading with his cat and dog.  He passed away this winter so this card was in memory of him and I am glad I get to share it with my new grandfather-in-law.

Happy Dad's Day card from bumblebreeblog.

This last card is for my paternal grandfather.  He just moved back to the same town as my parents, because of his health.  It has been very nice to visit with him and get to know him better.  I thought the blue, white, and kraft were a perfect combination.  I got the inspiration for this card from the Lawn Fawn site: here.

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

