Father’s Day Cards – Embellishment Galore

I created these cards a couple months ago knowing that I wouldn’t have much time around Father’s Day with the wedding stuff going on. They aren’t perfect, but I think the recipients will like them. Woohoo! Finally a new card post. 🙂

Camping themed Happy Dad's Day card from bumblebreeblog.  Perfect for Father's Day!

The first card is for my future Father In-Law.  Some of my fiance’s best memories are camping with his dad.  Most of the embellishments are from my stash or were purchased at Tuesday Morning (who could turn down  deals like they have?).  The “happy dad’s day” is from Lawn Fawn.  The tree image is actually from the package that the embellishments came from.  This is an innovative way to make use of all the materials available.

BBQ themed Happy Dad's Day card from bumblebreeblog.  Perfect for Father's Day!This card is for my dad.  He loves to BBQ, and even built his own smoker.  All the embellishments are from Tuesday Morning.  I couldn’t say no to those bottle caps and vintage treat pendants, and, of course, how cute is that little BBQ?  The washi tape and bakers twine is also from Pick You Plum.

I hope you enjoyed my Father’s Day cards.  I have two more posts coming up, so stay tuned for more father’s day inspiration!

Leave a Reply

