Thanks For Being So Thoughtful

Hello friends!

I have a fun card that I made this weekend.  It highlights some other fun embellishment from Target.  I found the beautiful felt flower chain in the dollar bin.  As soon as I saw it I knew I could make a great card with it, and I was very inspired by a pink and mint combination.  In April, one of the blogs I follow (Capture the Moment) had a Tilted challenge.  I did not participate in the challenge, but I have been inspired ever since.  I really wanted to tilt my embellishments for this card and I think it gives the card a great flow.  I think it is always good to have extra thank you cards on hand and I knew the Lawn Fawn Many Thanks set would be perfect for this card.  The washi tape, poka dot flower, and pink resin flower are all from Pick Your Plum.

Thanks for being so thoughtful card from bumblebreeblog

Speaking of Pick Your Plum, I have to show off the beautiful Bakers Twin that I got in the mail last week.

Bakers Twine - Pick Your Plum seen on bumblebreeblog

Isn’t it just amazing?!  I can’t wait to make something fun with it.  Check back next week to see what fun cards I make with it.

Do you use bakers twine?  If so, how?

One thought on “Thanks For Being So Thoughtful

Leave a Reply

